Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, East Northport

450 Larkfield Rd East Northport, NY 11731

631-489-5555 Locally Owned & Operated
Elwood Resident for over 40 years
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Darrin's Auto Repair:

06/04/2020

I went to Darrin's Auto Repair to get front brakes and rotors cut. The shop was spotless and all of the equipment was new. It was a great experience! I'd definitely recommend Darin's Auto Repair!


06/01/2020

The Best Mechanic In Town The Price Is Right And He Knows His Stuff.


06/02/2020

Darrin has worked on my car for over 30 years he knows his stuff phenomenal workmanship you can't go wrong


05/01/2020

Great service and great prices!!!


05/07/2020

Congratulations best wishes Great guy and mechanic always took great care of my car


05/11/2020

Thank you so much for my inspection 8am before work you are awesome highly recommend


05/18/2020

Darrin is amazing! He is professional, and cares about his customers. He replaced my front & rear brakes, oil change and filters in a short amount of time and my car is now driving beautifully. The shop is clean and organized.


05/19/2020

A+++++ service !!!! Honest local business!!!!


04/06/2020

Fast and very reliable auto repair service. Prices are very fair.


04/09/2020

Brought my truck to Darrin and he noticed that the problem was a safety recall. He is not your average mechanic! He very honestly suggested I bring the truck to Ford to have it fixed at no charge. Great guy, great shop


04/13/2020

Great service - friendly, upfront, efficient, and fair. Everything you could possibly hope for in an auto repair shop! I'll never take my car anywhere else!


04/22/2020

Thank you so much Darrin for your services very reliable highly recommend


03/10/2020

ve been a customer of Darrin's for years at various locations. He's honest, reliable, is more than reasonable with prices for labor, and above all, he is an excellent mechanic. I recently had an electrical problem in my car and 3 different mechanics looked at it but were unsure of the problem. Darrin looked at it briefly and told me honestly he would need to keep the car for a few hours to really investigate the problem. I dropped my car off in the morning, he called a few hours later to let me know he was able to trace the problem, told me what needed to be done, and it was ready for me to pick up by the end of the day. He is ALWAYS a pleasure talking to and he truly listens to the customers rather than assuming he knows what the problem is based on what seems obvious. So glad I found his new location and I will be back there the next time something goes wrong (hopefully not too soon lol).


03/17/2020

Darren is great! Fast and fair. I've found my new mechanic.


03/24/2020

I came in this week with a nail in my tire, which couldn't be plugged and had to be replaced. Darrin was very upfront and honest with me with what needed to be done and gave me a very reasonable price. He even worked around my schedule to complete the repair as quickly as possible. Darrin was very friendly, trustworthy and reliable. I highly recommend his services!


02/18/2020

Great service


02/25/2020

Flat tire this morning. Treated me like a princess. Highly recommend...Thank you!!


01/29/2020

Been using Darrin to service my cars for years Always tells what is needed doesn't try to sell what is not needed.


01/22/2020

I needed an inspection.. I came here and I asked if I can have today... Darrin said sure! I wasn't turned away because I didn't have an appointment... I will be returning in the future.


01/20/2020

Absolutely wonderful service. They won't ever try to sell you things you don't need and they're quick. Darrin is a great guy. I wouldn't go anywhere else in town.


12/17/2019

HONEST, thorough, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Will be taking all of my cars here from now on. Thank you Darrin for a great auto shop experience.


11/18/2019

Professional. Thorough. Reasonable. Respectful. Top Notch all around.


11/18/2019

Honest, fast, accommodating, and great shop. Will take all my cars here from now on.


10/16/2019

Great shop. Great mechanic. The right price. He guarantees his work and only uses the best parts for certain repairs like brakes, so some repairs may appear more than other shops. He works on everything and anything.He will never do unnecessary repairs, so even if you need a second opinion or want a used car you may be buying evaluated - this is the place.I've been using Darrin, even before this location for 11 years. Our family owns 5 vehicles that only he repairs.You'll be hooked. Honesty, reliable, personable and no BS are his greatest qualities.


10/23/2019

Great work, perfect customer service, guarantees work done. This is the best repair shop for miles where using quality parts is the standard and never trying to promote unnecessary repairs.


10/21/2019

Great to have quality work at good prices.


10/28/2019

Work was done on time and at a good price.


10/30/2019

Great guy. Did everything I asked. Honestly is hard to find these days. Will be returning for sure.


09/04/2019

Since Darrin's opened I began bringing all of my 4 cars to be serviced there. The place is clean and well organized and Darrin is extremely helpful and kind when discussing service related issues. He is also very honest and on more than on occasion stated that my cars were fine and did not need any additional repairs other than a oil change. Prices are fair and I am extremely happy with my neighborhood service center.


09/10/2019

Great service.


09/09/2019

Excellent personal and reliable service. I finally switched from dealer only service to Darrin's.


09/12/2019

Great service!!


09/16/2019

Knowledgeable, reasonable rates, quick service, and really friendly people. What more could you ask for? A mechanic you can totally trust.


09/24/2019

Its great to finally have a reliable repair shop with great customer service


08/13/2019

Darrin and Ati are two personable guys. They are very knowledgable technicians and have a clean and organized shop with all the tools and equipment necessary to maintain and repair my cars. I look forward to years of great service and friendship.


08/14/2019

Fast and reliable service


08/20/2019

Darrin repaired my car quickly and at a very reasonable price. He knows exactly what he is doing and saved me a lot of money. I will bring my other cars to Darrin's Auto Repair from now on.


07/23/2019

Darrin is very honest and reliable. He always has the customers best interest in mind. I would highly recommend!!!


reviewicon
08/27/2019

Darrin's auto repair is a local neighborhood shop that is friendly and a great place to get your car fixed. They took great care of my car and got me back on the road quickly.


07/02/2019

Darrin's is one of the newer auto shops in East Northport and I been there twice. The first time he fixed a tire that had a nail in it for almost nothing. The second time he did an inspection and was kind enough to drive me in my car back and forth to my home. Just incredible. I will be returning to him for service. Thank You Darrin it was a pleasure doing business with you.


07/08/2019

Very satisfied. Will use this mechanic shop again.


07/11/2019

Darrin always has car ready at promised time . He is honest at what needs to be done and excellent mechanic I highly recommend Darrin auto repair. Thanks


07/16/2019

It is so great to have a mechanic shop you can trust. Very fair prices and treats you like are family. Highly recommend.


07/19/2019

In tough times, you reassured me of your integrity!


reviewicon
07/24/2019

Great guys. Thank you


07/26/2019

Left my car for a NY State inspection. Everything was good with car and they called me when it was ready.


07/29/2019

Won't bring my cars anywhere else from now on. Honest fast and fair prices.


07/31/2019

Darrin is a real professional. You will not be disappointed. Great Service, Great Guy !


06/01/2019

Highly recommend


06/02/2019

Darrin helped me out of a jam. He is reliable, honest and a pleasure to do business with.


06/03/2019

Darrin's auto repair is a local neighborhood shop that is friendly and a great place to get your car fixed. They took great care of my car and got me back on the road quickly.


06/06/2019

Clean and neat shop with accurate estimates of time it will take to service vehicles. Impressive.


06/10/2019

Was so happy I called this shop for service on a whim. Needed a repair on my vehicle and was at the station getting gas and noticed they had a service area. I always like to support my locals. I will return and recommend friends


06/12/2019

Excellent knowledgeable shop highly trusted local owned and operated . You will not be let down with his service.


06/10/2019

I would recommend Darrin highly. He is a breath of fresh air in the neighborhood!!


coupons

1 YEAR ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL!

view coupon

Free Check Engine Light Scan - 1 HOUR with approved repair $129 value.

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Ligra
  • Pronto
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 06/04/2020
I went to Darrin's Auto Repair to get front brakes and rotors cut. The shop was spotless and all of the equipment was new. It was a great experience! I'd definitely recommend Darin's Auto Repair!
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 631-489-5555 X